#23 is #1

mj1

“Even when I’m old and grey, I won’t be able to play it, but I’ll still love the game.” Michael Jordan.

I grew up sitting at the foot of my parents’ bed, next to my little sister, watching Michael Jordan play with the Chicago Bulls. MJ, great and as graceful as he was on the court, became an icon of sportsmanship and my childhood. For Halloween, all the boys in my elementary school were either Michael Jordan or Wayne Gretzky. Jordan’s legacy is forever, and for now, it’s being immortalized via the internet as a slew of pictures and rhapsodies. The following are some of the best I’ve seen yet, but if I’ve missed any, holler:

that’s right.

At the sidelines.

“I’m not out there sweating for three hours every day just to find out what it feels like to sweat.” Michael Jordan.

Enjoying it.

Reverse Dunk, a showstopper.

Palming it, pushing off.

Showing the love to Dean Smith at Carolina! Hail to the brightest star above, Tar-HEELS!

.

laissez les bon temps rouler,

the girl

got something to say?

