tornado warning

Sirens have been wailing outside all day today with tornado warnings ripping through North Carolina. As I’m hiding from the elements, I rediscovered three things:

I ❤ the internet.

I ❤ Mr. West’s My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy.

I ❤ Saturday.

Here are some things I found while on the interwebs and listening to Kanye:

All of the above artwork is by judith supine. Supine, a Brooklyn-based artist, primarily creates collages and installations using found materials. He couldn’t speak until just after his 17th birthday, so he made pictures to communicate, according to paper monster. His momma saved his pictures, thank goodness, and those attempts to communicate concepts and emotions became the foundation for his process. Each piece is brimming with playfulness and edged with deviancy. They may not all be sweet but they’re all pretty.

.

And now for something completely different:

“It’s bad enough I got all this jewelry on,” Snoop Doggy Dogg

.

Did you know your hands are the original digit devices? Some inspirational ideas for everyone: http://www.austinkleon.com/2011/03/30/how-to-steal-like-an-artist-and-9-other-things-nobody-told-me/

Kind of like this:

.

In finale:

got GIFs?
»-(¯`·.·´¯)->HAPPY SATURDAY<-(¯`·.·´¯)-«

╔╗╔═╦╗
║╚╣║║╚╗
╚═╩═╩═╝

.

laissez les bon temps rouler,

the girl

got something to say?

